Image by Katrin Hauf

Chakra Meditation Candles

Great for the soul.


What are your seven chakras?

Balance yourself.


Crown Chakra

Opening up consciousness: unity with all that is, intuition.

Sahasrara, is the name of the seventh chakra, the Crown Chakra. It is located at the top of the head.


Third-Eye Chakra

The wisdom light: enabling you to see clearly.

The Third-Eye Chakra, Ajna (to perceive), is located in the space between the eyes and slightly higher than the brow line. 



Supports your sound: self-expression, and communication.

The fifth chakra, or Throat Chakra, Vishuddha in Sanskrit, is located above the collarbone. 



Relationship to air: holds and makes space, connection to others.

The Heart Chakra is the fourth chakra, also known as Anahata in Sanskrit. It is located at the center of the chest. 


Solar Plexus

Internal fire: self-esteem and will.

Manipura is the name of the third chakra, also known as the Solar Plexus Chakra. It is said to be rooted in the area of the seventh and eighth thoracic vertebrae. You can imagine it between your navel and sternum.


Sacral Chakra

Qualities of water: flowing and sensual.

The second chakra is called the Sacral Chakra, or Svadhisthana. It is located in your lower abdomen, below the navel. The sacral chakra is usually translated as sweetness or one's own place.

1chakra-1 2_edited.png

Root Chakra

Connection to earth: supportive and grounding.

The first chakra is called the Root Chakra, Muladhara in Sanskrit. It is placed right below your spine, in the area called the perineum (the area between the genitals and anus).

Image by Universal Eye

Through meditation and visualization, you can bring much needed energy to your chakras by sitting or laying in a quiet space, choosing a color to focus on in the area of your body, then breathing deeply, in and out.